291 Lawyers Earn Board Certification.


The Board of Legal Specialization and Education congratulates the 291 lawyers who in 2018 earned Florida Bar board certification, a designation that places them among the only group of Florida lawyers who may use the term "board certified" when referring to their legal credentials.

Board certification evaluates attorneys' special knowledge, skills, and proficiency in various areas of law and professionalism and ethics in practice. About 5,265 of Florida's nearly 121,080 lawyers have earned board certification. Florida offers 27 specialty areas for board certification, more than any other state.

For more information visit www.FloridaBar.org/certification or call 850-561-5842.

Lawyers who earned board certification in 2018:

Admiralty and Maritime Law

Gustavo A. Martinez-Tristani, Miami

Adoption Law

Stephen Hitch Price, Orlando

Appellate Practice

Forrest Lee Andrews, Miami

William Aaron Daniel, North Miami

Manuel Farach, Ft. Lauderdale

Jared Michael Krukar, Tampa

Therese Ann Savona, Orlando

Mary Josephine Walter, Orlando

City, County and Local Government Law

Chris Ambrosio, Key West

Carrie Elizabeth Avallone, New Smyrna Beach

Rocio Blanco Garcia, Ft. Lauderdale

Jennifer Dominique Cockcroft

Amanda S. Coffey, Clearwater

Terry Bowen Cramer, Ft. Myers

Sandra Biszantz Howard, Bartow

R. David Jackson, Lakewood Ranch

Matthew Joseph Jones, Port Orange

Patrick W. Krechowski, Jacksonville

Dana Elizabeth Olesky, Ocala

Amanda Leigh Rivera, Ft. Myers

Nancy DeSimone Urcheck, West Palm Beach

Wade Christopher Vose, Winter Park

Civil Trial

Richard Alvarez, Tampa

Theron Hardee Bass, West Palm Beach

Alexis Marie Clay, Jacksonville

Maryann Masella Furman, Palm Harbor

Robert Stanley Gipe, Clearwater

Gregory P. Huber, Jupiter

Kory J. Ickler, Tampa

Brock Hjalma Johnson, Tampa

Christopher Michael Kavouklis, Tampa

Hans Anthony Laurenceau, Ft. Lauderdale

Gregory Wayne Lineberry, Jacksonville

John Hutchins Pinder, St. Petersburg

Eric Scott Rosen, Ft. Lauderdale

Marcus John Susen, Ft. Lauderdale

David Michael Tarlow, Ft. Lauderdale

Athena Thanos, Tampa

Jan Chester Trendowski, St. Augustine

Samuel Grier Wells, Jacksonville

Griffith Joel Winthrop, Gainesville

Scott Parker Yount, Tampa

Condominium and Planned Development Law

Joseph E. Adams, Ft. Myers

Barry Barnett Ansbacher, Jacksonville

Carlos Ramon Arias, Altamonte Springs

Viviana Enid Aspuru, Miami

Daniel Bachrach, Orlando

Keith Frank Backer, Boca Raton

Glenn Joseph Ballenger, Naples

Amanda Keener Barritt, Ft. Myers

Donna DiMaggio Berger, Ft. Lauderdale

Andrew Bryan Black, Pompano Beach

Elizabeth Pogge Bonan, Stuart

Sonia Ann Bosinger, Melbourne

Charles D. Brecker, Miami

Paul David Breitner, Miami

Peter Leigh Breton, West Palm Beach

Shawn Geoffrey Brown, Tampa

Lee H. Burg, Ft. Lauderdale

Robert Benjamin Burr, West Palm Beach

George Walter Bush, Stuart

Charles Bryan Capps, Ft. Myers

Harry Wesley Carls, Orlando

John Patrick Carrigan, Stuart

James Robert Caves, Ft. Myers

Michael Eliot Chapnick, West Palm Beach

Carter John Christensen, Orlando

Douglas G. Christy, Tampa

Lance David Clouse, Stuart

Howard Allen Cohen, Ft. Lauderdale

Jane Louise Cornett, Stuart

Philip Jay Croyle, Boca Raton

Jonathan James Damonte, Largo

Christopher Nigel Davies, Naples

Ellen Hirsch de Haan, Tampa

Rosa M De La Camara, Coral Gables

Richard Dearborn DeBoest, Ft. Myers

Kenneth Steven Direktor, Ft. Lauderdale

Peter M. Dunbar, Tallahassee

Tamela K. Eady, Sarasota

Kevin Edwards, Sarasota

Dennis Jay Eisinger...

To continue reading